Oct 14
Pig Gummies
Sheikh I have a Muslim friend who refuses to eat these gummies shaped like pigs, “Percy Pig gummy candy.” The gummies are vegan and here are the ingredients:
Glucose Syrup, Sugar, Food Starch Modified, Dextrose, White Grape Juice from Concentrate, Potato Protein Isolate, Citric Acid, Malic Acid, Natural Flavors, Lactic Acid, Sunflower Oil Vegetable Juice for Color Black Carrot, Carrot, Carnauba Wax, Fruit Juice for Color (Apple, Lemon, Blueberry).
Contains: Wheat. May Contain Milk, Tree Nuts (Coconut).
Would it be haram for him to eat these gummies?
Pending